Unrequited

Love makes the world go round. It’s the reason that we keep pushing on; whether it be the love of our family, friends, significant other, or animal it’s very much a fact of life. The one I am most familiar with in my romantic life though is unrequited. When you love someone but they don’t love you back in the same way. It’s terrible. To love someone that much and be everything for that person and them not return even an ounce of feeling for you is hard. I find it to be the most draining as well, especially when you have tried numerous times to get over this person and then they show back up into your life with apologies and that they made a mistake and blah blah blah! No, not this time! I am done with you! You are the most self-centered person I have ever met in my life and if for a moment you could see me through your eyes then maybe you would get it!

See… my life is a mess to be in love with someone. I don’t want to put off love but I think I have to. I am in too much of a vulnerable place right now that I can’t even begin to think clearly. So focusing on myself and getting myself in a good place is what I have been trying to do. Especially you know with the whole bipolar thing and having to change my meds.

I admire Emma Swan and we are similar in many ways. We both have walls that are up pretty high. We have both been smacked in the face by life time and time again. We have both gotten up and swung back. I wish I could be MORE like her in a lot of ways though. She is so incredibly strong and I get that that is how her character is written but there is a realness to her that resonates inside of me. Speaking of Emma Swan that leads me to Sunday night’s (12/4/16) episode! So that’s what Emma would’ve been like? Safe and loved by her parents but I honestly think they would’ve taught her to have some fight in her just in case anything bad happened. Still, I loved it! It was something great to see. When she called Snow and Charming ‘Mommy and Daddy’ that made me smile so bright and I had tears in my eyes. Then she was humming ‘Someday my Prince will come’! That was just… awwww.

It would’ve been nice if Killian had been in there somehow. I mean despite everything he is her true love. So there had to have been something that would’ve been able to redeem him enough in the eyes of Snow and Charming to have him as their like Admiral in their Navy since they did take over King George’s Kingdom BUT I understand that her life as a Princess she would’ve never met Killian but how the heck did she meet Bae? Oh well. Also is it Robin or Roland?! Wouldn’t Robin be hella old like Snow and Charming are old!? I think it’s Roland.

So my time has come to an end… I have purged enough for today…

 

 

Leave a Reply

