To The Ends of the Earth

I would like to take a moment to talk about my favorite ship. CaptSwan. Yes Captain Hook and Emma Swan. I have shipped them since the moment that they met. I don’t understand how people can hate on them. He not only wholeheartedly loves her but proves himself time and time again. I understand that most of the lesbian community or rather all of the lesbian community seems to favor Regina and Emma but I don’t understand why 2 women can’t simply just be best friends? I see no sexual tension between them I just see resemblances of shared sadness and darkness, the kind that makes people friends. They are in every way best friends. You could say that Snow and Regina also share that but they don’t. They are all family and that is something that is truly hard to find.

There is so much hate of CSr’s that I couldn’t even read about Emma humming ‘Someday My Prince Will Come’ without reading about how Regina shows up and it proves stuff. It was just her seeing her best friend doing something that is out of character for her. I thought it was funny. Their friendship is perfectly summed up when Regina tells her ‘Emma, I don’t want the key to your Kingdom, I just want you to remember who you are.’ Friends know one another through good and bad times and it is something that is great.

Now getting onto why I love CS. I love them because their relationship mirrors that of Snow and Charming in so many ways. It started out almost the same and it was such a wonderful progression and easy transition of a relationship. You can truly feel the love they have for one another, just the same as Snow and Charming.

I just want to take a moment to talk about my personal life as well. I talked to him. He told me he needed time for himself. I miss him so much. I know that he will be back and we can have something worth while. I feel it in my heart. I shouldn’t be sharing this but I just wanted to put it out there. When you love someone you love them and there is nothing that can stop it. The heart wants what it wants and my heart wants CS.

Leave a Reply

