Dear You

I sit here today in spite of these feelings that I feel. I know you want me to let you go but I can’t. All these years that I’ve been here it’s hard. It’s hard to be here without you especially during this time. I started this blog to heal myself but I can’t do that until I fully accept what you need and why you need it. How we will find our way back to one another. I know when I lose that hope it’s over. One day I will truly get what I want. I don’t know if it will ever be with you but maybe it will. All I know is that I need to work on me. I love you. You know I do. I will ALWAYS love you. It hurts to think that I will never see you again. I won’t ever hear your voice again. I’ll never get to touch you again. All I ever wanted was for you to open up your heart to me. I’d rather be your friend than not have you in my life at all. I just want happiness for us together but if we can’t have that then I wish happiness for you. 

I hope that you know I’m here no matter what. It’s funny to think of our lives and how it turned out. You’ve been trying to find yourself again but I know who you really are and what you’re really made of. I’m so proud of you. I’m proud of the wonderful man you’ve become and I’m even more proud of the wonderful man you will become. 

Our story is beautiful. Even if it’s over I’m so happy to have been a part of it. Thank you for letting me into your life and for a moment your heart. I will never forget you and the truly awesome moments we shared. 

Leave a Reply

